Our Team

Department Title Name Email
Director Director of Financial Aid Douglas Tanner


Customer Service
Customer Service Operations Manager Wanda Stracener wstracen@valdosta.edu
Process Operations
Process Operations Manager Julian Vickers jvickers@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Brenda Kelley brkelley@valdosta.edu
Associate Director Chad Daugherty cndaugherty@valdosta.edu

Maranda Titus

Counselor Stephen Smith stephenjsmith@valdosta.edu
Loans Assistant Director / Loan Coordinator Sandra Griffin sgriffin@valdosta.edu
  Loan Counselor Gwen Manning gemanning@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Marie Hart dmhart@valdosta.edu
HOPE / Scholarships Assistant Director / Scholarship / HOPE Coordinator Donnell Davis dodavis@valdosta.edu
  HOPE / Scholarship Assistant Sharon Mashburn scarter@valdosta.edu
Work Study Work Study Coordinator Leroy Trower lrtrower@valdosta.edu
Veteran's Affairs Veteran's Affairs Coordinator Sandra DiPietro


Financial Aid Assistants      
Financial Aid Assistant I Teresa Lohr finaid@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Holly Lustfeldt finaid@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Jessica Deal finaid@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Tanya Fontaine


 Reception Area Financial Aid Assistant I Jean Smith sjsmith@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Theresa Collins tscollins@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Amy Strickland amystrickland@valdosta.edu

When contacting our department, please avoid attaching any documents to your email. Due to security concerns, we ask instead that you submit documents to our office via CampusLogic, fax, U.S. Mail, or hand-delivery.

Office of Financial Aid Code of Conduct