

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT TUESDAY, APRIL 25, 2023



VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY WELCOMES YOU TO

Might on Fire STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

WELCOME! NIGHT ON FIRE IS AN AWARDS
NIGHT DEDICATED TO RECOGNIZING AND
HIGHLIGHTING STUDENT, STAFF, AND FACULTY
LEADERS WHO CONTINUE TO EXEMPLIFY
LEADERSHIP, ENGAGEMENT, AND DEDICATION
TO VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY AS THEY
CONTRIBUTE GREATLY TO THE SUCCESS OF
OTHERS ON CAMPUS.

Might on Fire

TUESDAY, APRIL 25, 2023

HONORING THE EXCELLENCE IN LEADERSHIP AND CONTRIBUTIONS OF STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF AT VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY.

HOUSING AND RESIDENCE LIFE
STUDENT LIFE
STUDENT UNION
CAMPUS RECREATION
CAREER OPPORTUNITIES & VOLUNTEER SERVICES
GREEK LIFE
STUDENT DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION

STUDENT DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION
STUDENT CONDUCT AND TITLE IX
ORIENTATION & FIRST YEAR PROGRAMS
STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION
(RECOGNITION + OATH OF OFFICE)
BURNING BRIGHT AWARD

UNSUNG HERO AWARD
ETERNAL FLAME AWARD



Night on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT



PRE - EVENT RED CARPET

PHOTOS WITH BLAZE

HORS D'OEUVRES

CARVING STATION

SERVED WITH FRESH ROLLS AND SUNDRIED TOMATO AIOLI, GARLIC AIOLI, AND PESTO MAYO

MARINATED PORK LOIN
CAJUN TURKEY BREAST

SHRIMP COCKTAIL

BRUSCHETTA

TOMATO SHOOTERS W/ GRILLED CHEESE

BONELESS WINGS W/ RANCH

VEGGIE EGGROLLS

CHEESE TRAY

BROWNIE BITES, PETIT FOURS, LEMON SQUARES

Night on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

Presentation of Awards

HOUSING & RESIDENCE LIFE

PRESENTER: DR. RICKY CLARK

DIRECTOR OF HOUSING + RESIDENCE LIFE

RESIDENT ASSISTANT OF THE YEAR

STUDENT ASSISTANT OF THE YEAR

HEART WORKER OF THE YEAR

RESIDENCE HALL DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR

RESIDENCE HALL OF THE YEAR

SPIRIT OF EXCELLENCE

STUDENT LIFE+STUDENT UNION

PRESENTER: DR. JOHN WRIGHT,

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF STUDENT LIFE

OUTSTANDING NEW PROGRAM OF THE YEAR

EXCELLENCE IN COLLABORATION

OUTSTANDING SMALL STUDENT ORGANIZATION

OUTSTANDING LARGE STUDENT ORGANIZATION

THE RSO PRESIDENT OF THE YEAR

ADVISOR OF THE YEAR

EXCELLENCE IN PUBLICITY

OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT

EXCELLENCE IN E-SPORTS STUDENT LEADERSHIP

STUDENT UNION EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR

EVENT TECH OF THE YEAR

GAME ROOM WORKER OF THE YEAR

Night on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

Presentation of Awards

CAMPUS RECREATION

PRESENTER: ANNALISA MCCARTY

INTERIM DIRECTOR OF CAMPUS RECREATION

STUDENT RECREATION CENTER ROOKIE OF THE YEAR

STUDENT RECREATION CENTER GRADUATE ASSISTANT OF THE YEAR

STUDENT RECREATION CENTER EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES & VOLUNTEER SERVICES

PRESENTER: CARLA C. JORDAN

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF CAREER OPS + VOLUNTEER SERVICES

THE CAREER ENGAGEMENT AWARD

VOLUNTEER SERVICE EXCELLENCE AWARD

BLAZER PANTRY AND CLOSET STUDENT ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR

BLAZER PANTRY AND CLOSET CHAMPION AWARD

GREEK LIFE

PRESENTER: MADISON BEAUMARCHAIS

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF GREEK LIFE

THE CPC CHAPTER OF THE YEAR AWARD

THE IFC CHAPTER OF THE YEAR

MGC CHAPTER OF THE YEAR

THE NPHC CHAPTER OF THE YEAR

GREEK PRESIDENT OF THE YEAR AWARD

OUTSTANDING GREEK ACHIEVER AWARD

NEW MEMBER OF THE YEAR

Night on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

Presentation of Awards

ORIENTATION & FIRST YEAR PROGRAMS

PRESENTER: BRENDA BEASLEY + FRANK MERVIN

2022 BLAZER BEGINNINGS ORIENTATION LEADERS
2022 BLAZER FIRST-YEAR PEER MENTORS
2022 BLAZER COMMUTER SUCCESS COACHES

STUDENT DIVERSITY + INCLUSION

PRESENTER: BREATHOMAS,

COORDINATOR OF STUDENT DIVERSITY + INCLUSION

THE STAFF CHAMPION OF THE YEAR

FACULTY CHAMPION OF THE YEAR

S.B. WALKER SCHOLARSHIP

THOMAS-PIERCE SCHOLARSHIP

STUDENT CONDUCT + TITLE IX

PRESENTER: CHRISTINA KIDD

COORDINATOR OF STUDENT CONDUCT

OUTSTANDING STUDENT JUDICIAL COUNCIL MEMBER GRADUATING MEMBERS RECOGNITION

BURNING BRIGHT

PRESENTER: AMIYA MILES + MICHAELA FONTAINE

Night on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

Presentation of Awards

UNSUNG HERO AWARD

PRESENTER: LAUREN BONTRAGER + RACHEL DAWKINS

ETERNAL FLAME AWARD

PRESENTER: MADISON BEAUMARCHAIS + CARLA CARTER JORDAN

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION OATH OF OFFICE

PRESENTER: DR. VINCENT MILLER

VICE PRESIDENT OF ENROLLMENT + STUDENT AFFAIRS

CLOSING

PRESENTER: DR. VINCENT MILLER

VICE PRESIDENT OF ENROLLMENT + STUDENT AFFAIRS

Might on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

Special Recognition

THE NIGHT ON FIRE WOULD NOT BE POSSIBLE WITHOUT, THE FOLLOWING:

AMIYA MILES
CARLA CARTER JORDAN
EMILY MARTINEZ
GARRETT MCCRACKEN
AMIAH E HARTMAN
KENNESHA MCBRIDE
MICHAELA J FONTAINE
LAUREN BONTRAGER
MADISON BEAUMARCHAIS
MARISSA HANSON
RACHEL DAWKINS
SYDNEY ROGERS

THANK YOU!

Might on Fire student Awards and recognition night





Might on Fire

STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

ACKNOWLEDGING THE PROGRESS AND ACHIEVEMENTS OF THOSE WITHIN THE STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION, WHILE ALSO HONORING THE SENATORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS THAT ARE COMMITTED TO THE GROWTH OF THE STUDENT BODY.

BURNING BRIGHT AWARD

THE BURNING BRIGHT AWARD RECOGNIZES A STUDENT WHO HAS TAKEN EARLY STEPS TO GET INVOLVED AT VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY. THESE STUDENTS HAVE SHOWN THEIR POTENTIAL AS LEADERS THROUGH INVOLVEMENT IN CAMPUS ACTIVITIES, STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS, ACADEMIC INITIATIVES, STUDENT GOVERNANCE, COMMUNITY SERVICE AND LEADERSHIP.

ARIZONA RENFROE, BERKLEY CLAY, DE-ANDRA LUNDY, ISABELLE REIMER, JANIA FLUELLEN, JEDIAH GARBUTT, JERMARION ROBINSON, JUSTIN MILLICAN KAYLA GRIFFIN

UNSUNG HERO AWARD

THE UNSUNG HERO AWARD IS AWARDED TO A STUDENT THAT OFTEN WORKS "BEHIND THE SCENES," AND MENTORS/SUPPORTS/ENCOURAGES/INSPIRES THEIR ORGANIZATION'S MEMBERS OR OTHER STUDENTS IN A SELFLESS MANNER.

JACKSON BEBIAK, ANAHI SANTIAGO, ANDREW KING, BEYONCE COOPER, DARRELL WILSON, DONNA WINGATE, HADASSAH LEWIS, JAH'NYIA MILLS, JAMESHA SPRINGER, JASON HERTZOG, JUSTIN BACON, JUSTIN CARTER, JUSTIN MILLICAN, KAILEY WISE, KIARRA GOURGUE, LORIANN BROWN MERRITT, MICHAEL TANKS, MICHAELA BROOKS, TRENESHA ROGERS, WILLIAM KING

Might on Fire STUDENT AWARDS AND RECOGNITION NIGHT

ETERNAL FLAME AWARD

THE ETERNAL FLAME AWARD RECOGNIZES A STUDENT WHOSE INFLUENCE, IDEALS, AND ACTIVITIES THROUGHOUT THEIR COLLEGE CAREER HAVE LEFT A LASTING, POSITIVE, IMPRESSION ON THE INSTITUTION AND RAISES THE STANDARD OF EXCELLENCE FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS. MORE THAN ONE RECIPIENT MAY BE AWRDED. THE ETERNAL FLAME AWARD IS THE NIGHT ON FIRE AWARD CEREMONY'S HIGHEST HONOR.

ANAHI SANTIAGO,, ANTHONY VERGA, BERKLEY CLAY, CHRISTOPHER GRIFFIN, EMILY MARTINEZ, JALEN SMITH, JAMACEO RHODES, JYCOBI WILLIAMS, LEXIE SHARPE, MAKAYA CLINTON, MARCUS HOUSTON, MICHAEL ADDISON JR., MIKALA THOMPSON, NIA HACKNEY, NIJAH FLUEREME, NIOMI ROSARIO, ROBERT ASHTON MOORMAN, RUTH MENSAH, SAMANTHA IRONS, SEBASTIAN MORENO, SHYRA LAGARDE, TAYLOR LUNFORD, ZANADA JAMES

Thank you for attending!

Might on Fire student awards and recognition night





